Serna and Hass Bring Home the Hardware

 Votes are in, and both Mike Hass and Alexis Serna have been voted best at their positions. Way to go! Here’s the full descriptions from

Fred Biletnikoff Award

Mike Hass of Oregon State won the Fred Biletnikoff
Award on Thursday night as the nation’s best receiver.
Hass, the NCAA’s leader in receiving yards (139.3 per game) beat out
Dwayne Jarrett of Southern California and Jeff Samardzija of Notre Dame.
Hass owns school records for career receptions (220) and single-season
receptions (90). His 3,924 yards of career receiving is a school record and he
is the first receiver in Pac-10 history to have three 1,000-yard seasons and the
10th in NCAA history.
Braylon Edwards of Michigan won the award last season.
Wyoming receiver Jovon Bouknight was among the semifinalists for the

Lou Groza Award

Oregon State’s Alexis Serna won the Groza Award as the
country’s best kicker on Thursday night, beating out Mason Crosby of Colorado
and Had Dean of Clemson.
Serna leads the NCAA in career field goal percentage among active kickers
(83.3) and leads all kickers this season with 101 points.
His 6-for-6 performance against Washington this year broke a school
record and tied the Pac-10 record.
Serna is the first kicker from Oregon State to win the award.
Ohio State’s Mike Nugent won the Groza Award last season.


Way to go!

Go Beavers!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: