Blogging has been light lately, end of the trimester.

Here’s a quick update on our two national award finalists, Mike Hass and Alexis Serna.

Mike Hass is up for the Biletnikoff Award, given to the nation’s top Wide Reciever. His two opponents up for the award are:

Dwayne Jarrett, USC: Tied for first in country with 15 TD catches.
Jeff Samardzija, Notre Dame: Leads team with 1,190 receiving yards.

These finalists will be in good company, previous winners include Braylon Edwards (2004), Larry Fitzgerald (2003), Charles Rogers (2002) and Josh Reed (2001).

Placekicker Alexis Serna is also up for award, The Lou Groza Award, awarded to the nation’s best placekicker. Alexis has earned this by going 23-28 this season and he is 6-10 from 40 and beyond. Other nominees for the award are:

Mason Crosby, Colorado: 21-28. 13-18 from 40 and beyond.
Jad Dean, Clemson: 20-26. 4-8 from 40 and beyond.

The Awards will be presented at The Home Depot 2005 College Football Awards Show which will be presented live on ESPN, Thursday, Dec. 8, from 4-6 p.m.

Good Luck to Both of You!

Go Beavers!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: