More Names Added to the “Postseason Games” List

  As soon as I speak, more invitations are filled out for more OSU Players.

Oregon State University senior football student-athletes Trent Bray and Mike Hass have been named to the 81st annual East-West Shrine Game, scheduled for Jan 21 at the Alamodome in San Antonio. The previous 80 games have been played in San Francisco.


Bray was a first team All-Pac-10 Conference linebacker. He led the Pac-10 for tackles per game in 2005 at 10.5 after finishing second in 2004 at 10.2. The 6-1 linebacker started 34 straight games and finished his career sixth all-time at OSU for career tackles with 337.
Hass concluded his career by being awarded the Biletnikoff Award, as the nation’s top receiver. He was selected to the Walter Camp, Associated Press and All-America teams. Hass set a Pac-10 record with 1,532 yards receiving in the recently completed season. The 6-1 receiver also holds the school records for receptions (220) and yards (3,924), and shares the record for touchdown receptions (20).
The West team will be coached by Texas A&M’s Dennis Franchione. Houston Nutt of Arkansas will coach the East team.
Oregon State has had 86 players selected to play in the East-West Shrine Game since 1925.

Teammates Sir Henry Anderson and Alvin Smith have already accepted invitations to the play in postseason games. Anderson will play in the Hula Bowl and Smith in the All-Star Classic in Las Vegas.

Yet Again, Great Job Guys!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: